Scientific Steering Committee

OncologyEducation Scientific Steering Committee (the “Steering Committee”) was launched January 2021 with a mandate to advise on and implement world-class oncology education for the global market.

The Steering Committee constitutes a group of global thought leaders in the oncology field, chaired by Dr. Scott Berry, founder of OncologyEducation. 


Canadian committee members include:

  • Scott Berry | MD, MHSc, FRCPC | Kingston
  • Parneet Cheema | MD, MBiotech, FRCPC | Toronto
  • Sharlene Gill | BSc, MD, MPH, MBA, FACP, FRCP(C), | Vancouver
  • Daniel Heng | MD, MPH, FRCPC | Calgary
  • Christine Simmons | MD, MSc. FRCPC | Vancouver
  • Martina Trinkaus | MD FRCPC | Toronto

Global committee members include:

  • Johann de Bono | MB ChB FRCP MSc PhD FMedSci. | London, UK
  • Heather McArthur | MD, MPH | Los Angeles, USA
  • Solange Peters | MD, PhD | Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Tim Price | MBBS, DHlthSc (Medicine), FRACP | Adelaide, Australia